Mayoral candidate Joe O’Brien on Gary Rosen

A statement from the mayoral candidate on his just-became-former competitor:

Gary Rosen has spent his whole adult life serving the people of this community, first in his career as an educator and then in his many years on the School Committee and the City Council. Gary has been a tireless advocate for our youth, our citizens and our community.

I know Gary’s positive impact on people personally, because he influenced me as a young man. During his tenure at Doherty High School, Gary created the SITE program that gave high school seniors the opportunity to do career exploration internships. Through my participation in that program and I regularly attended Worcester City Council and School Committee meetings and I was inspired to pursue a career in public service because I saw how important it was for people to get involved and work for solutions to the issues our community faces.

I want to thank Gary for his community service and I wish him and his family all the best.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

